To translate click the icon to the left of the search bar 
Para traducir haga clic en el icono a la izquierda de la barra de busqueda

Election Information

Puede utilizar la opcion de traduccion en la parte de arriba de la pagina para poder ver esta pagina en espanol.

Order of General Election (ORDEN DE ELECCION GENEREAL)

Notice of Drawing for Place on Ballot (AVISO DEL SORTEO PARA UN LUGAR EN LA BOLETA)

Town Elections

The Town Secretary serves as the the Chief Election Official for the Town of Bartonville and is responsible for conducting all Town elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas.  Municipal elections are held on the first Saturday in May of each year, as authorized by state law.


The Town Council consists of a Mayor and five (5) Council Members, all of whom are elected at large. Positions are numbered one (1) through five (5) consecutively.  The terms of the Mayor and Council members shall be for two (2) years.  The Mayor and Council Places two (2) and four (4), shall be elected in even numbered years, and Council Places one (1), three (3) and five (5) shall be elected in odd numbered years.  Regular Town Council Meetings  are on the third Tuesday of every month.  Agendas and Minutes for all of the  Bartonville Town Council meetings can be accessed at http://www.townofbartonville.com/agendacenter


Internet Posting Requirement for Political Subdivisions
Town of Bartonville Election Contact

Tammy Dixon, Town Secretary
1941 E. Jeter Road
Bartonville, TX 76226

Elected Officials
Name and OfficeAppointed or ElectedTerm Expires
Mayor, Bill Scherer2013May 2022
Jim Roberts - Place 12021May 2023
Jaclyn Carrington, Place 22014May 2022
Clay Sams, Place 32015May 2023
Bridget Melson, Place 42019May 2022
Josh Phillips, Place 52017May 2023
The Mayor and all Councilmembers are elected at large and serve two-year terms.
Upcoming Election Information
Date of ElectionPolling Locations

May 7, 2022
Denton County Elections Administration
701 Kimberly Drive, Suite A101
Denton, TX 76208
*other polling locations as designated by the county
Texas Secretary of State
Important Election Dates 2022
Denton County Elections Administration  Website
Candidate Eligibility and Filing Information
Candidate Eligibility (EC 141.001)

Filing Dates

Link to Candidate Filings
  • Must be a United States Citizen
  • Must be 18 years of age or older
  • Must not have been convicted of a felony
  • Must have resided continuously in the state for twelve (12) months and in the Town of Bartonville for six (6) months immediately preceding the following the date of filing
  • Must be a registered voter in the Town of Bartonville
First Day to File for Place on General Election Ballot
(108th day prior to date of election)
January 19, 2022

Last Day to File for Place on General Election Ballot
(78th date prior to date of election)
February 18, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.