Community Development Corporation (BCDC)


The BCDC is a non-profit, tax exempt Texas Corporation created in 2002 by Bartonville residents to provide the adoption of one-quarter percent sales and use tax dedicated to community development.

BCDC Funds can only be used for authorized categories under Section 4B of the Development Corporation Act.  The Town has a limited amount of property zoned for commercial business.  It is the BCDC's objective to support existing businesses and to attract the types of businesses that meet the vision and standards desired by the community, while increasing the sales tax and ad valorem tax revenue to the town's general fund, in turn, keeping property taxes low.

Regular Meetings

  • Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm.
  • Council Chambers, Bartonville Town Hall, 1941 E Jeter Road, Bartonville, TX 76226

Meetings can be viewed on our YouTube Channel.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


First AppointedCurrent Term Expires
Randy Van Alstine, Chair2014September 2025
Terry Rock, Vice Chair2014September 2024
Brenda Latham2021September 2024
Lacy Burrhus2023September 2024
Jim Foringer2006September 2024
Jim Langford2015September 2025
Jennifer Buck2023September 2025

For more information, please visit Community Development Corporation.