Planning & Zoning Commission

Regular Meetings

  • Meets the 1st Wednesday of every month, 7:00 p.m.
  • 1941 E Jeter Road
    Bartonville, TX 76226

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 


  • Ralph Arment, Chair
    Term Expires: September 2022
  • Gloria McDonald, Vice Chair
    Term Expires: September 2022
  • Don Abernathy
    Term Expires: September 2021

  • Harry Otto
    Term Expires: September 2021

  • Brenda Hoyt-Stenovitch
    Term Expires: September 2022

  • Jim Roberts, Alternate #1
    Term Expires: September 2021

  • Margie Arens, Alternate #2
    Term Expires: September 2022


Seven-member board - requires five regular members and two alternate members; serves 2-year terms. 

The P&Z makes recommendations to the Town Council regarding land use issues - primarily zoning, development applications, gas well drilling and subdivision plat requests. In addition, the Commission is charged with deliberating the merits of changes to the Zoning Ordinance, offering amendments and updates to the Comprehensive Master Plan and considering other items related to the physical development of Bartonville.